Everyday Life

By Julez

Murder Mitten

Today has been a more relaxed one - a little oasis of calm in a busy, hectic week. I have had a walk into town - sans camera as it was threatening to rain, and did so a little. 

Once home I dealt with my shopping then I decided to have a bath with one of the bath bombs I've had for ages and never had time to use. Very relaxing - I almost fell asleep! I had forgotten to hang up my jacket and when I went back into the living room I found Minstrel asleep on it. I took this photo on my phone as he stretched his paw out to me. He was not being threatening, even though his claws are out - he was literally just stretching! 

I had some lunch and Minstrel stayed beside me for a while, then decided to continue his nap on my lap. I read a book until it was cat-feeding time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.