Everyday Life

By Julez

Schoolboy Errors --> Clusterf**ks!

Twice I've typed out a long text piece and both times I lost it due to editing the extra from my phone before clicking enter on my laptop where the text and main Blip were. 

Note to self - don't try to Blip from two devices at the same time!

I have a headache now, so here's the edited highlights - nowhere near as fun or melodramatic as the first two attempts!

The sofa bed, despite being one of the smaller ones in the stores, is not going to fit properly in the spare room on its own, let alone with any other furniture. Hopefully we will only lose a quarter of the cost and will need to explore other options, armed with the precise dimensions of the room this time rather than deciding on the basis of "It looks like it will fit!"

I have not been at work today as my boss is sick and the van is closed. (And I won't be there next Friday as she's running an ultra-marathon!) So instead I had a walk to Canwick village. It is pretty, leafy, exclusive and pricy with great views and beautiful homes, some very old and some modern, but all big enough to fit standard size furniture inside and not have your neighbour's washing blowing in your face when you go outside. 

There was a large Hobbit-style house that I really liked!

The main Blip is just on the outskirts - I love the wildness of its garden

The place in the extra is Canwick Hall. It used to belong to a super-rich family named Sibthorp that produced a famous botanist and a couple of M.P.s. This was built in 1810 and turned into apartments in the 1940's. Now it is empty and heading for dereliction which is a terrible waste. Not only that it looks haunted as fuck!

If this goes wrong I will not be trying again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.