WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Poor Amelia!

Yesterday she was practicing Gymnastics with the help of her Dad, she was doing a back flip and twisted her foot. The Dr on NHS24 told Sabrina to bring her to Xray next morning. 
The Xray showed that her big toe is broken and she has to wear this moon boot for 4-6 weeks. She will have to miss here next competition in Dundee. She’s more upset by that than the actual break and want’s to go to school tomorrow. Not a good idea and she has been told.

Today I tried to sand the door frame in the kitchen. Impossible to get it smooth after years of thick coats being slapped on and allowed to run.
I ended up getting a knife and peeling it all off - that worked quite well and afterwards I sanded it and it’s not bad. I will paint it before I go to bed so nobody will be walking past for a few hours - except maybe Bella but I’ll block her off somehow. The extra shows the peeling off of ancient paint.
While I was doing that Frank was down at the boat putting in a new shower as during the winter the pipes beneath the shower tray had frozen and burst. 
There’s always something!
I managed a bit of weeding and potting on in the garden - between showers! The weather is getting me down it has been so cold and grey and wet. Frank lit the woodburner and I had my thermals on and a woolly blanket round me. The veg plants I’ve raised from seed are looking weary and I’ve had to bring them back inside on all the window sills.
I desperately want our own tomatoes!
That's it for today! 
Goodnight :-)X
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.