WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

5.50 am?!?!?

I got this appointment through the post today. 
I phoned the radiology dept to check of they’d made a mistake and it should have been pm. 
No! 
I’ll need an early night before that!

This morning I put the first coat of white on the door frame to the cellar stairs. I asked Frank if he needed to go down to the cellar as there will be wet paint.
No - he said.
What did he do? Went down to the cellar and got white paint all over his shirt!
Luckily it is water based and has come out in the wash. 

It’s been raining all day so I cleaned the bathroom and the living room.
I want to use my new gouache paints today but I can’t do anything arty when the place is messy so I feel happier now and ready to paint. I haven’t used them before except to try out the colours so I’m a bit apprehensive but if it doesn’t look good I can do another - and another! ;-D

My baby tomato plants have perked up since yesterday so we might still get some.

I was disappointed to hear on the news that Animal Testing for cosmetics is no longer banned by the government and even when it was supposedly banned companies were still carrying out these cruel, awful tests with no comeback from any authorities. I always check anything I buy for the Not Tested On Animals  and the Leaping Bunny logo and also that it’s vegan. 
Poor animals get such a raw deal for us humans, ingredients squirted in their eyes and put on their shaved skin.

After raining all day, the sun has decided to show it’s face! Be thankful for small mercies!

Thanks for all the good wishes for Amelia. The fracture clinic phoned Sabrina today to say they want her to come to the clinic to get her big toe and the next one strapped together.

That’s all for today.
;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.