Rain on New Oak Leaves

OK, so it might be a druid thing, but come on... raindrops on new oak leaves, that's cool yeah? ;-) I took a few other shots through the day, but this one kept pulling me back. Fresh leaves... Go figure. Other than that, it's been a quiet day. 

Amusingly I found out today (checking old paperwork) that my solar installation had cost me £500 less than I had been blogging about since 2013! Ignoring the free electricity it paid for itself in cash terms back last summer.

I curtailed my walk around the village this evening, because the roadworks in the next village were causing such tailbacks there was standing idling traffic (not everyone has stop/start tech or battery power) from the beginning our village to the end. The air was... unusually city-like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.