Incredibish

By Incredibish

Clematis

Another gorgeously sunny day and so hot (relative, at least, to the recent extended wet period) that it's hard to think about going anywhere. And why would you, when the garden's lovely and the beer's cold...?

Having said that, I washed the car and the camper. Then I cleaned out the pond filter (yum, lots of lovely fertiliser for the garden) but in doing so somehow managed to prepare the pump for recycling. I'm presuming it seized as I turned it off, and now won't respond to any of my loving thumps (life long engineer...). A new one arrives tomorrow. Sigh.

So, that beer then... I'm happy to tell you, too, that my favourite gardener has recovered wonderfully from her recent challenges, although she probably won't have a beer to celebrate. Thanks to those who commented and emailed for updates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.