Incredibish

By Incredibish

Hedgerow Highlights

Abstract Thursday 463 has a theme of "viewpoint", and this is what I saw from my point of view on the top road, as I walked around the village. The hedges are high, and the Sun was low, and this C18th rendered wall added its cracks and crud to the shadow that was lit upon it.

But, gosh, Tiny Tuesday... my first as a host and I was struck by the responsibility it puts on one... to sort through more than seventy almost entirely excellent images, to pull out five for hearts and five more for honourable mention. It's not easy!

But it's done. I really did enjoy the process, although in truth I wanted to award at least a dozen hearts. one by one, I closed a myriad of tabs spread across two computers, until I had my choice. And of course it is my choice; your choice may well be very different.

Hearts went to (alphabetically)
Aliscotia, for her Mint Moth
AnnieBelle, for a delightful Jumping Spider
Doyley22, for a Bee on Rosemary
Helwild, for her Bogbean plant
ingeborg, for a blue half Eggshell on Heather

Honourable Mentions went to
davidc, for a hole lot of biscuit
esiuol, for an embracing sundew
Hanulli, for a colour coordinated peony person
HilarysView, for a lusciously wet mauve lily of the valley
JDO, for a female banded demoiselle
Marlieske, for a european hornet

Ha, yes, six... so sue me.
Thank you, everyone. Next Tuesday is #TT468

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.