Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Horse Chestnut Flowers

I had to visit the pharmacy this morning as one of the tablets in my husband’s Dossett Box has been substituted for a different one and I did not have any. So today’s picture was taken of the Horse Chestnut flowers on my One Street.
 
The afternoon was taken up with a u3a committee meeting and then typing the minutes as the secretary was not at the meeting. This took longer than expected as the painter, painting the house, wanted to show me what work had been completed today.
 
Then the pest control man arrived to look at a honey bees’ nest in the chimney stack. He said it was an interesting job! He can do it, but was afraid he might make the roof leak. It already leaks, but he has a colleague who is a roofer, so another problem, hopefully sorted.
 
The temperature at noon today was seventeen degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.