Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Weather

Well, I predicted a sub-par image today and I am delivering it.  I took this from the window of my room on the 18th floor of the Hilton Garden La Sabana, my home base for the next two nights.  I had a long day of travel which commenced with the alarm going off at the unspeakable hour of 4:45 this morning.  We were out the door by 5:30 and the only positive thing I can say is that the traffic at that hour wasn't bad.  Hubs and Jax dropped me off at Newark and I whizzed through security and to my gate.  

Smooth, easy flight although I ended up wearing a mask the entire flight because the woman across the aisle from me was hacking and coughing and blowing her nose the entire 4 1/2 hours.  You'd think that people who are sick would be gracious enough to wear a mask themselves, but this woman barely made any attempt to even cover her cough.  Irritating.  

But here I am, in beautiful Costa Rica.  And tomorrow I am meeting Osuzanna and Mary for breakfast before we meet our driver at 7:30 and head out to meet some frogs and vipers.  

Let the adventure begin!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.