Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Flyer

Not a lot of camera time today - but lots of things ticked off my To Do list.  Chief among the items ticked is packing my bag - and I was delighted that everything fit neatly into a medium sized bag so I don't have to heft the behemoth bag around.  Of course, I will still need to finish packing my camera gear and that bag, while not huge, will be very heavy.  

I did get out for a short while and managed to get this image of a small bumble bee in flight over our big cherry tree.  I'm not sure of the species - too small to be B. impatiens I think.  And no time today to do a deep dive into identifying it.  So, I will just leave it at Bombus sp.  


Several messages, calls and emails with my traveling companions.  Excitement levels are high!  By this time tomorrow I should be on the ground in Costa Rica.  I have nothing planned for tomorrow afternoon and will most likely hang out around the hotel.  So you can reasonably expect a sub-par blip tomorrow   Maybe there will be something interesting to photograph on the hotel grounds.  

We have a Brain Games class with Jax tonight which should be fun.  And then we may try to get to bed a little earlier than usual since the alarms are set for 4:45 tomorrow morning (yikes).

Dark with almonds and sea salt again.  And thanks to H0Tamer for overseeing and hosting TinyTuesday!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.