Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Clutch Complete

I checked the bluebird nest box today to see the final egg count. According to my calculations, she would have started brooding on about May 6 which puts the hatch date at around 21 May, right after I get back from Florida. It’s always fun to watch the activity once the eggs hatch. Between now and then, the female will brood the eggs at night or when it is cold (or hot) and the male will feed her sometimes. Today, both parents have been seen hunting in the yard, diving down to snatch insects from the lawn.

I am afraid I have to classify our attempts to trim Jax’s nails as a solid Fail. We got two nails trimmed. So I’m not sure what’s next. But the drugs really didn’t do the trick. Dog -1: Humans - 0. On the flip side , he was good on his walk today even when the school bus disgorged a group of children (he loves kids). I will probably take him for another walk before dinner. The weather is beautiful and it’s nice to be outside.

Back to the lab this morning for the next round of blood work. Should get results in a few days.

And next week this time I should be on the ground in FL!

Dark with orange today…

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.