Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sweet Seventeen

Although it was later in the day when I finally made it outside with my camera, the birds and the light were very cooperative.  In fact, one of the rare days when I kept almost as many as I deleted.  That almost never happens.  I think my hands are maybe more steady today.  Anyway, it seemed a good occasion to add the Black-capped Chickadee to my blip yardbird list for the year.  Now that they are nesting, they aren't around as often so it was nice to see a pair quickly visit the feeding station.  One other image in Extra because I wasn't really sure which one I liked better.

Had a nice long FT chat with mom and dad so got to wish my mom a Happy Mother's Day.  Dad is feeling just about back to normal and they are just waiting for a break in the weather to get out and do some walking.

Hubs and his sister visited MIL today.  All well there, too.

And we have dosed Jax with a double dose of sedative in our next attempt to cut his nails.  The vet suggested this dosage, so we aren't being careless.  Also the original dose basically did nothing.  So, he is snoozing happily next to Hubs on the sofa, watching a race.  We'll try the nails soon.  May the Force be with us!

Dark with mint today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.