Pelli Belli

I thought it about time to actually post one of the Usual suspects today.

In my travels this afternoon I came across about 20 or more of them...they allowed me to get so close that I could almost touch them.

As I sat and studied them for a while ..... I started to pick out the younger ones and then the grannies and grandads.....I love these birds...I could sit and watch them for ages.

I am just sending out a warning that you will be seeing a lot more of these gorgeous ones in this space.

I would dearly like to thank you lovely lot for your hearts..... and stars .....but most of all your lovely comments.

Off to finish my feather fans now.


Sorrow prepares you for joy.
It violently sweeps everything out of your house, so that new joy can find space to enter.
It shakes the yellow leaves from the bough of your heart, so that fresh, green leaves can grow in their place.
It pulls up the rotten roots, so that new roots hidden beneath have room to grow. Whatever sorrow shakes from your heart, far better things will take their place.

Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.