Living my dream

By Mima

Cool blue

This photo belies the very cold southerly wind that has been gusting all day.

I spent the morning in G’s garden, which is on the plateau above Chez Mima’s valley. It is completely exposed and it was extremely cold. Fortunately I had spare layers in the car and threw them all on. Bean spent the morning on her car bed, under a duvet (seriously) keeping snug and warm.

It was quite a relief to come back down the hill for a lunch of steaming hearty soup.

After doing a few jobs here I knocked off mid-afternoon and we sat in the sun on the guest cabin deck, enjoying its shelter and this view. It is a view which embraces the new olive trees (one of which is in shot) and the old in the shape of the slowly falling-to-pieces cabbage tree.

We will be snuggled up tonight. An extra blanket is ready to throw onto the bed and I’ve hunted out Bean’s winter blanket too. We know which is the most important…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.