Living my dream

By Mima

Dogwalk

Here is Ms Bean, sashaying down the autumn catdogwalk, modelling the latest glossy wheaten coat, shiny black nose and asymmetrical ears (the latest fashion item for any modern canine).

The weather turned cold and wet overnight. So this morning was the morning for making hearty soup: pumpkin, celery, capsicum and potato with liberal herbage. I had a bowl for lunch and it filled me with warmth and delight that it was 100% grown Chez Mima. There’s heaps left for the rest of the week.

Long sleeved shirts are replacing T-shirts, thick socks are out, and my waxed jacket saw its first walk of the year. 

At least we are not getting anything like the awful wet weather further north. Poor Auckland is under another declaration of Emergency, and the top of the South is also getting clobbered. I hope folk there are taking care and are not too adversely effected. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.