BRIANW

By BRIANW

A Mini Pagoda (Max Stay 4 Hours), Mayfair, London

Saw this surreal sight on my lunchtime walk today. As well as the display on the Mini's roof the car itself was full of even more flowers and a large, very full hessian sack. It certainly didn't look like it was going anywhere soon, and certainly not in four hours time!
My walk was different than my usual as I chose to head through Mayfair to Park Lane and then loop back through Shepherds' Market where I stopped off at a pub for a pint and a read of my paper. It was then time to head back to work via a Lebanese cafe to get some lunch to take back to my desk. I was a stone's throw from work when I took today's extra. I loved how the very dapper gentleman and the woman next to him co-ordinated with the Burberry colours behind them.
Luckily, I've got tomorrow off due to the national train strike and it's also a Friday (which is good). Unfortunately, I've got to take it as holiday again even though I can't get in to work (which is bad). I've already lost six, or is it seven days, this year and at the rate they're coming I'm going to run out of holiday sooner rather than later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.