An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rosy Glow...

Backblip

Lazy blip of roses David bought for me earlier in the week to cheer me up and take my mind of my horrible cold. They're not the only thing around here at the moment that has a rosy glow. My glow coming off my nose would make even Rudolph envious! Still trying to shift this cold. Almost a week now and I'm still snottering and sneezing. Alan's the same only he's cheerier and much less grumpy than me.

Had a bit of a lie in (even that didn't cheer me up!) David left to play golf with Kenny and after lunch Eddie arrived and him and Alan headed off to Gleneagles to feed the swans and ducks at the pond, with a wee chat to to the horses on their way.

I achieved the sum total of diddly squat. Actually, that's not true, I did some ironing. Yes you read that right and I shall type it again for the novelty value I did some ironing.

In the end a lovely chilled glass of pinot grigio and an M&S dine in for two dinner (rump steak, chunky chips and salad followed by caramel cheescake) put a smile on my face.

Early night, still snottering. Nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.