Terri

By Terrifo

A Garden Day

After a quick visit to Sainsbury's I changed into my scruff garden clothes and headed out into the garden do some more clearing. I was amazed how hot it got out there today. There wasn't much in the way of wind, and the temp gauge was showing low 20's.

 My second green garden bin is now nearly full! I have still got to dig up the Spanish bluebell bulbs. And I have hellebores that have seeded and they have been chopped back and let some light in to a Fuchsia that I thought I had lost.

The Clematis for today's blip tends to get hidden in the Fatsia japonica, which is why there is a flower bud in water as it got snipped off! Hopefully it will bloom in the few days.

Now for a well earned (well I think so) gin and tonic ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.