Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Down Town

For various reasons we've both been stuck indoors all day, not least because it was cold and miserable outside.  About 5pm we decided to have a walk into town and have a drink at the local craft beer bar, Chubby Seal.  With no other photos taken today I snapped this shot of the inside of the bar after another couple sitting to the right had left, and a good job I did as the bar immediately filled up and was packed for the remainder of the time we were there.

Now back home and cooking an asparagus risotto with pan fried cod fillet.  For the first time in living memory we will be avoiding the Eurovision Song Contest tonight; I've always watched it in the past but I think it's even got too tacky for me now, and that's saying something!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.