Don't mess with me

JJ took Liam to golf today so I was free to walk amble with my camera.  I couldn't believe how muddy the footpaths are through the wood.  I even had to deviate into the undergrowth to get past one particularly bad patch, and it was too deep to try to get into the bluebell wood.  Fortunately there is a decent path that bypasses it.

Back home and I've done a bit of edge cutting and kept an eye on the birds as the magpies are around.  They won't be able to get at the great tits in the box but the robins are a little more vulnerable in the box plant.

Denis the menace arrived mid-afternoon and stood his ground as I walked down the garden with my camera.  It dived into the Photinia but I quickly chased if off before it could catch anything.  Phew!

Not a bad day out there.  Cool first thing but it warmed up nicely by late morning and the sun has mostly stayed out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.