Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

White beauty

Rain this morning, as forecast, for which I was quite glad as I had a number of things I needed to do indoors. Sorted a number of pictures, sent some to relatives, replied to emails - the usual sort of 'office' stuff!

It had cleared up by lunchtime, so I played about outside with plants for a while until the clouds disappeared and the sky turned an endless blue. We decided to sit outside with a cuppa, so I got the chairs out and found a book, but as we went out the sky had completely clouded over! This weather is so unpredictable! But with a few interruptions it stayed mostly sunny for quite a while so we soaked it up while we could!

My Blip today is one I probably always Blip at this time of year - Trillium grandiflorum 'Snowbunting'. It really deserves to be grown in a alpine house as it so easily gets blown about outside. I need another greenhouse - as if I had anywhere to put it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.