Capital adventures

By marchmont

Balcony gardening

I suffered for my gardening last night and had to resort to the last of the Jan 2021 painkillers which meant I was a slow starter this morning.  The weather was better than forecast which made the morning feel better.

Did the pochle of ironing and then changed ready to head off with Y for our brunch in Leith.  Champagne breakfast was a step up from coffee and gluten free biscuits.  I'd like to have blipped the Shore but there were no good shots so today's blip is the Manor's balcony after I'd spent a good while replacing compost and renewing the planting.  If only it could be watered there wouldn't be the need for so many new ones.  However, I now have far too many plants left over.  Maybe some will end up in my third garden.

Had a pleasant evening at home, watching the BAFTAs and the new drama 'Ten Pound Poms', which strangely I found quite hard, and some sewing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.