Colstro

By Colstro

Joy of finishing

I decided this morning to head into Bristol city centre, partly because I haven't been into the centre for a while but, also, because I knew the Great Bristol Run was taking place today and I thought it would offer some good opportunities for photography.

I don't know how many entrants there were to the 10k run and the Half Marathon, but by the end of the day the city seemed to be full of people wearing medals for completing their event.  Most of my photos were taken near the 10k finishing line.  There were all kinds of people running - young people and not so young people, fit people and not so fit people, people in costumes and some people wearing very little, people grimacing with the pain and effort and people grinning and laughing (no doubt joy at seeing the finishing line).

I have posted a selection of images in a Flickr album.

I headed home later in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.