Colstro

By Colstro

Sit with a drink

A full day at the RPS HQ for discussions about travel photography,  There were two main presentations today, one from Paul Sanders and one from Stewart Wall.  Both interesting, but it was Paul's presentation which really interested me, about his approach to photography (in his case, landscapes rather than travel, but his techniques are still relevant).  The presentations finished with another session from Chris Coe, showing us inspirational images from past Travel Photographer of the Year competitions.

The weather here in Bristol turned fine and sunny this afternoon, and I had time for a brief wander with my camera.  Someone had clearly chosen this bench to enjoy some wine.

There was a group dinner this evening, allowing a chance to chat with some of the other attendees.

I have not yet decided how I shall spend tomorrow, but I have a couple of options before heading home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.