A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Little follower

Another bright and sunny day albeit a bit cooler than the weekend.

Couldn’t go to singing to day as I was waiting for a parcel delivery. A new camera, or should I say a replacement as it is identical to the one I’ve had for 6 years. It’s been falling apart literally for the last 12 months but amazingly kept on taking pictures. 

I’ve recently got a new phone and I thought maybe I would just use that as I also have two ‘big’ cameras ( one with a fixed zoom which my son bequeathed to me after his posting in Nigeria and my mirrorless camera with interchangeable lenses. Which I use mainly for macro in the garden) 
I like the phone but I’m more comfortable with the mechanics of the camera especially with a view finder and also I’ve found that zoom results are not brilliant.
A compact is the answer for me for travel.

Getting the same one as before I didn’t have to learn to use it also I now have 3 batteries and can use the same charger, that is the very first time in a large number of Panasonic cameras that I haven’t had to buy new, non of them are ever the same!
Looking at the one up model it has a few whistles and bells that I probably wouldn’t use including a pop up flash. I hate flash so hardly ever use it so I don’t think I’m missing much.

I part exchanged a lovely little red TZ40, nothing wrong with it really but no view finder, and got the camera for considerably less than I paid 6 years ago. Think that’s me done for cameras now I’d I take more care of it, I hope so!

So this little chap is my first blip using it. I saw the movement as I was photographing Aquilegias that have opened over the weekend. At first I thought butterfly but nice to see it was this little friend keeping an eye on me and my camera. Think he approves and he saved you from another flower!


End note, I downloaded this and a few other shots I’d taken and couldn’t find them anywhere. Of course I had to set up the camera before using it and I’d accidentally entered 2022 instead of 2023! They were there of course but way up the page. Error fixed! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.