Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Roof walker

I photographed this roof walker on my way not to meet Kate this morning. It's 'not to meet Kate' because I was a week too early. Our Monday first thing rendez-vous is not until next week! At least I realised my mistake before wasting money on an expensive hot drink in the café for our (future) assignation.

After the non-meeting, I swam my usual 60 lengths in the gym pool, came home for lunch, then accompanied Mr hazelh on the Monday supermarket run. Then it was time to catch up on a few of the tasks that I didn't reach yesterday, such as ordering new bedding to fit the new (to us) bed in the spare room, which arrives on Wednesday. After this, I did a couple of hours of work.

As a thank you for organising our recent family weekend in Somerset, I ordered a canvas of one of my photographs for my sister-in-law Sam. It arrived on Friday and today she sent me a picture of it in situ. It's the seascape on the right hand wall in the extra. I posted the photo to my journal as an extra on that day that it was taken: 25th August 2022.

I'm looking forward to Monday night hot chocolate when we watch University Challenge later.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; swim (60 lengths); walking (14,185 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.