WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Water Avens

I love these Spring flowers, they are all along the canal.
We had a very early morning today - 5.15!
Bella came bouncing into our bedroom, tail slapping the walls. Frank told her to go back to bed but she would not! I said that maybe she was desperate for a pee. So Frank let her out and she just wanted to sit on the back deck!
When we got up for breakfast she was fast asleep on the towpath the wee devil! Extras.

After lunch we walked along the canal into Skipton - I wanted to get some more wildflower seeds. I decided that instead of spending a lot of money on the mooring garden each year, only for lambs to eat the flowers I would just scatter seeds everywhere. By the time they come through the lambs will be long gone :-(
Before walking back we went to The Boat House for a drink. I had a half of Hogan’s Cider - very nice!

Goodnight Blippers ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.