Bom

By Bom

Goslings and Ducklings

The sun was forecast to appear this morning, so I decided to go over to Pensthorpe after my hair appointment in town. 'Wellsdel' had visited Pensthorpe yesterday and said that there were ducklings and goslings around, so I took my most powerful lens in order to take photos without being chased by the geese (I was only chased once!). There were a lot of mainly goslings around, of a few different species, but also one brood of ducklings and a coot chick. It was a beautiful morning, bar the wind, and I really enjoyed my photography. Of course, I ended up with lots of photos, so did my editing this afternoon and deleted most shots taken. I've added a couple of collages in Extras - always difficult to choose between cute photos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.