Nameless Local Windmill, Ovezande

'Ovezande' = 'Oh-vuh-zan-duh' = 'over the sand'

I should actually have written about the hearing today, as it was after midnight, but sometimes that line separating before bedtime and after bedtime is vague and thin, especially in the wee hours.  Anyway, woke up quite refreshed despite having gone to bed past 03.00 -- I was that relaxed.  A couple of hours later...

Went to work, worked, went back home... and then went hunting.  The sun behind the mill is always a challenge, made more so by the fact that there wasn't any way I could shoot the back as it was bordered closely by a hedge and shed.  It's actually standing in the garden of a B&B and there were a couple of guests who said that the owner was away but I could shoot it if I wished.  A panoramic shot was not possible either because of various fruit trees that have recently burst into leaf and would certainly have blocked my view.  In short, not my best shots but they will have to do.

While I was at work earlier, got official confirmation from the boss that I still have six weeks to go, but that I would work one day less -- I have no issue with that!  More free time without substantial income loss, so all good.  And then, almost at dinner time, my private mail revealed a new communiqué from an employment agency I registered with years ago but hadn't heard from since -- there are new job openings in the Eindhoven region for next schoolyear and would I be interested?  Phoned the intercedent and now I have an appointment this coming Friday.  It is rather curious how these events unfold, one after another.  I wonder what will come of it.  Third Eye, do what you do best!

Posting this early as I think I'll be hitting the sack around 22.00, straight after Beyond.  I am curious as to whether or not Humphrey and Martha will reconcile.  Don't we all love a 'good' ending to anything?  Thankful for a long and tiring but very satisfying day.  Must be mindful not to repeat that too often, says Third Eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.