Camelia Mandala

Thankful for beautiful flowers in various neighbours' front gardens.

Administrative work on and off today.  Finished what I had to do.
Supermarket errands, kitchen duties.
Some gaming in between it all.

Last but not least, the unavoidable hearing in the wee hours.  As the time drew nearer, I suddenly found myself very hungry, so I went downstairs and heated up a plate of remainder rice and opened a can of tuna, followed by a bowl of yoghurt and berries.  Brought the bowl upstairs and logged in just in the nick of time... to hear the Court discussing the merits and protocols of the Declaration I had mailed the Viking only a day before.  While it would seem that nothing much happened, it appeared that we caught the Opposition unprepared again.  To summarize, no good news but no bad news either.  In the meantime, the Viking has filed a Motion to investigate a forged signature on one of their documents.  Somebody needs to squirm in his seat.  To be clear, I didn't 'watch' the whole thing, I merely listened.  A lot less nervous compared to previous hearings, I opened one of my games, turned off the sound of the game so I could continue listening at Court, and relaxed with that.  The Viking will send me a summary with some new dates.

Thankful for a lot less stress.  Thankful for all the Viking has done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.