gennepher

By gennepher

Raspberry flower

This morning, there were two magpies in my garden very early. Mr Magpie came in first then left. And a short while later Mr Magpie came in with a smaller magpie which I'm currently assuming is Mrs Magpie. Unless it was a young magpie that Mr Magpie is showing all the food sources too. But I couldn't really tell.

There were peanuts out on the bird table which is what they both eat. Neither of them tackled the swing because Midnight was on guard with the cat biscuits...

It is only 6:00 a.m. as I am writing this. And I have not put wet food out by the swing yet because those stray cats don't usually turn up till about 9:00 a.m. so no wet food for the magpies. However an hour ago I did put wet food by the kitchen door which usually Amy and Merlin come for, so I am hoping the magpies have not discovered that food source this morning. I will know if they've taken Amy and Merlin's food because the tinfoil dishes will be strewn all over the place.

I moved over to tinfoil dishes because the fox was doing a number one and a number two in the cat dishes when I was feeding them, and it was impossible to clean and sterilise etc. It is for hygiene reasons and I put a fresh tinfoil dish out every day or dishes. Hopefully it reduces animals passing on infections to each other.

Just had a 30 minute Power Nap with a steam eye mask on. My eyes do get tired using these screens. But it wasn't a good dream because my car got stolen while I was rescuing some sweet little kittens..

I hope neither is an omen...although I do have an extra black 'stray ?' cat.

There should be plenty of luck with all these black cats!

It is now 8 am

It is taking me longer than I thought to finish video and do my morning digital painting.

Two magpies again. Just googled. The smaller one is a little 'un. It has a black beak. Obviously dad is training it how to source food (and other stuff) from humans. I fully expect the afternoon training session of the little 'un to be done at the open top windows (of the people out at work) over the road. Should be interesting.



Wildlife nighttime cameras
Cats & Fox & Badger

Black cat Midnight gets very cross with this badger, whom I call KissyKissy, because he keeps going for nose to nose contact with cat Midnight. Midnight keeps spitting and snarling at KissyKissy, then finally Midnight loses all patience and slams the badger, KissyKissy hard on the nose...
https://youtu.be/2t9CVivGRbM


Creative is a digital painting
My raspberry bush flower. Will soon be eating these...

Sun has finally come out, so, all tablets etc downed and I am out there..

Have your best day.

It is now 8:30 am
I was awake at 4 am
I reckon it is lunch time for me ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.