Laboscope app

Raining again this morning. Shadow is nice and dry on the swing. The second she hears me waking up she is at the door waiting to come in. She eats her food in the front room, and then comes to join me outside (there is no way I can shut that outside door, she panics) getting the rest of the cats food sorted. And helps herself to a bit more.

No sign of Midnight (new name for BBCat) yet, but I had given him a good helping of a late supper, and when I do that, it seems he sleeps in, possibly because he is not hungry all the time now. It makes it easier for me with this routine, because the Four Mouseketeers (stray gingers) come next, followed by Mr Magpie and Mr&Mrs Blackbird who also partake of the cat diner food. It all helps with the safer spacing out of the furred and feathered feeding.

Midnight has just appeared, 6:44 am. It is looking like he is having a several course breakfast. And he keeps looking at me through my glass door to do the 'slow blink'....I am getting good at this 'slow blink'....

I was more than shattered yesterday morning. I went to collect my medicines from the chemist. Normally my medicines are all ready for me in a carrier bag. Not so yesterday. I got there for 5 past 9 (opens at 9). And there were already 20 people in front of me. This is not normal. At 5 past 9, I am the normally the first one. I am unable to stand in queues because of my health conditions. I need to park right outside a place because I cannot walk far. Finally I got inside. She said I would have to wait while it was made up. I ended up sitting on the bag of my wheelie, partially leaning against a wall. There are no seats any more in this pharmacy, even the bench seats have been piled up on top of each other to prevent use. An hour later a slip of a girl came out with my medicines (when I say a slip of a girl, she doesn't look old enough to be a pharmacist, but the last few years she normally dispenses medicines alongside the regular pharmacist, so she must be a trained pharmacist). I asked where S_____ was today. He's not here, she said. Not all your medicines are here, you will have to come back later in the week. But on the counter protective acrylic screen was a notice saying 'Experienced Pharmacist urgently needed. Apply at the counter or send an email to this pharmacy.'

As if an experienced pharmacist would wander into this pharmacy looking for a job. This does not look good to me, it does not bode well.

I crashed into my bed when I got home. I hurt so much, I was so tired and exhausted. There were more than 50 people inside and outside that pharmacy when I left, and some of them looked as desperate as I felt. I was pretty near to, or I was having a panic attack being in very close proximity to all those people. And I don't think there were enough medicines for them all. Some of them looked very agitated.


Creative today is a kaleidoscope in Laboscope, of a mysterious Californian Orange Poppy that has just appeared in my garden. Shadow and Midnight are there too.

It must be hayfever time. I have a heavy head and heavy eyes is only way I can describe it. The bees were out at this morning at 4:30 am looking for pollen in the wild garlic flowers. A red-tailed bumblebee was collecting pollen from my pink fuschia flowers. The last few days I have seen lots of different butterflies when the sun came out, including some male Common Blues (no females among them, they have a bit more brown on them). I did see a few Holly Blues a couple of weeks ago. I have pretty much all the plants and wild flowers in my garden for them to lay eggs and stuff. The ladybirds are still mating...

An antihistamine tablet now and a coffee.

EDIT: Blipfoto  wouldn't let me post the pic, saying invalid dimensions...I have no idea why, it is all what I have done before...I had to change to another device. It only happens on the iPad Pro sometimes....but there is something wrong anyway on the Safari web page on the iPad Pro. The Publish button is totally white for a start, been like this for months...I had to shift this photo to my old iPad 2, but on that very old iPad, it doesn't let me see the photo before publishing, and so I cannot position the thumbnail ;:(
But the Publish and Save Changes button is all there with the words...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.