Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3062. Coffee with a friend….

I met up with my friend this morning for coffee, toast and cake….we managed the toast and shared a cake as I’m still trying to lose weight…I had a tiny breakfast this morning to compensate!

She had just had a new phone delivered, a Google Pixel 7 I think and she was transferring all of her data over from her old phone which she plans too trade in this afternoon, assuming all goes to plan!

We had our usual wee wander around the charity shops and I bought a few bits and pieces but nothing terribly exciting…apart from a cute little Barbour bag which will just about hold my phone and my purse but little else!

I made Indian Spiced Lentil Burgers for lunch today and they were a bit faffy and ok but not my favourite.  The spicy potatoes were too spicy and the lentil burgers not spicy enough….I don’t think I’ll do them again, I used a Simply Cook spice kit and they are usually really good but this one was a bit disappointing.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.