Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Blackbird

singing in the morning, with a nod to the Beatles -

blackbird singing in the dead of night

For some reason one of my favourite songs in my teens :)

Blackbirds have such a lovely song too blackbird song

Busy day!  At last its all sorted and I'm leaving at the end of July, with a voluntary redundancy payment when I actually leave.  Better start looking then...though now I've no rush.  My boss wants me to stay - strangely now!!!  Still waiting for a letter from HR though - I spoke to them today and they haven't had a form from my boss so that's the hold up!

Feeling relieved, but exhausted.

In other news - I've booked myself on a Creative Writing day workshop at the Ashmoleum Museum in Oxford, only to discover there is a train strike that day...  But luckily there is a coach that goes to Oxford from Reading Station, so I'll have to go that way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.