The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Underneath

………………………………the arches!

Another day suffering with this hay fever, if I take any more pills I’ll be rattling! Another coat of paint on the garden seat before I walked the prom this afternoon…a very convivial walk as I met a couple just after leaving the house who I’ve only recently been introduced to. It turns out he worked with my brother in the Fire Brigade and also knew my father very well and in fact had been a flag bearer at my fathers funeral…it’s nice to connect with locals in this way. After turning at the end of the prom I met a couple from Camera Club and I had a good blether with them as we walked back.

I didn’t like any of the pictures I’d taken whilst out so I went out the opposite direction after tea and took my blip under the old railway arches. I then found the bluebells (extra) in the Goody Patchy as I made a circular trip home.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.