Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Looking up the steps

Seems like yesterdays mysery object stumped everyone.  I can reveal its a gadget called SODASNAP/CANPULL. Its to help when opening ring pulls.  One end has a slot to slide underneath the ring pull of a drinks can so you can flip it up. The other end is to prise up the ring pull on the lid of a tin so you can bend it backwards and peel the lid off.  Its quite useful if ring pulls prove tricky. I've added an Extra showing the whole thing. 

I had to pick up a parcel from the Tesco in the village so thats where I headed this afternoon.  Got some fruIt there and some other items in Herons.

My journey home involves pulling my shopping trolley up these steps.  There is an easier way ... but that takes longer.   The Wide Wednesday theme today is " Looking Up " so I thought this view would fit the bill.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Did some chores when I got home then went online to renew my Senior Railcard.  I had some Tesco vouchers to use so I put them towards the cost. 

Weather was OK today - warmish and dry. 

Steps today - 6,662

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.