Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Horse chestnut flower

I was expecting a delivery of another 3 months supply of my osteoporosis injection pens today.  They were coming from the Queen Elizabeth hospital and I had an afternoon slot booked. I needed to be at home to receive them as they need to be put straight into the fridge.  They arrived at 12.30pm.  I also exchanged my full " sharps box " for an empty one.

Once the pens were safely put away I walked to the Co-op.  On the way I got my blip shot.  Mt route passes  a huge horse chestnut tree and at the moment it has a few flowers in bloom - with many more to come.  From a distance the flowers look white but when you get close you see that they are some pink and some yellow.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday and Miranda1008 for hosting Wild Flower Week.

I pottered around at home doing a few jobs waiting for a ParcelForce delivery which was due between 5.30pm and 6.30pm.  It actually came around 4.15pm.... good job I was at home.  The parcel contained some solar lights for the garden and some fluorescent tubes for the kitchen.  I only need one tube at the moment but I bought more as they are being phased out and may not be available for much longer.

After a misty start the weather today was fine and dry again.  Hopefully this will continue over he weekend.

Steps today - 7,852

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.