Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Rannerdale Knotts

It's been a lovely day!

In the morning I went to our weekly gathering at the rectory, then I had a quick lunch before The B-I-L arrived for our afternoon adventure.

We made our annual trip to Crummock Water to see the bluebells on the fellside above the lake. Kanyl was happy to come along for the ride, not knowing how far up the path he would get. I didn't know what my fitness would be like, either but I got beyond the gate into the field with the bluebells without feeling tired.

A treat on the way home was stopping off in Buttermere for huge ice creams!

As if that wasn't enough fun, we went out to The Brantwood, Stainton in the evening to meet up with one of The Man's ex-teaching friends for a lovely meal. The roast salmon with veg and dauphinoise potatoes was excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.