Desperately seeking

By clickychick

UFB

Unintentional fly blip!

I never noticed the fly sat on top of the camassia when I went out to photograph it this evening or I would have shooed it away.

It seemed to take ages this morning to email a sports centre, back and forward, so that they would be aware one of their clients lost her membership card yesterday on Rannerdale Knotts. In the end, after they couldn't get her at home, well, no, she lived in east Yorkshire, they gave me their club's address to send it to. Of course, I couldn't resist sending it in one of my RK bluebell greetings cards!

Hopefully, it will arrive by the time her holiday is over and, maybe before she realises she's lost it. Sometime I must show you what I've done to stop my credit cards from falling out of my phone case!

This afternoon I went to a friend's house to get "some articles and photos to form a book". I'm not used to Apple computers but I managed to help her find the files she wanted to give me and put them on my memory stick. Time isn't going to allow me to have everything ready for the occasion the book is marking but I'm told that isn't a problem. It was a last-minute brain wave of hers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.