Blipbear Makes His Move

Blipbear, Kiwi, and I had a delightful visit with Artist Annie and her husband Arvin today, enjoying made-to-order coffee drinks and a selection of delicious pastries from Avenue Bread, one of our fine local bakeries. (Blipbear tried to get his paw on one of those pastries while Ann was kissing Arvin, but I gave him an admonitory look over my camera and he quickly put his paw back on his knee and tried to look angelic.)

Ann and Arvin had special gifts for Blipbear -- a new pin for his knit cap and a beautiful rock from the Nevada desert to keep in his backpack -- and Kiwi now has a sporty new bowler hat. Take a closer look at their headgear (and the pastries) on Artist Annie's blip today!

The conversation ranged widely, as it always does when we're together, and when I mentioned that I'd been thinking about buying a Panasonic Lumix FZ200, but was hesitant to do so without actually trying it, imagine my surprise when Arvin said "I have that camera -- you can try it right here!"

I'm not an impulse buyer -- I've been researching this camera and comparing it to similar ones for several months -- so that hands-on experience was exactly what I needed. It took me just a few minutes of playing with Arvin's FZ200, with its constant 2.8 aperture 25-600 zoom and articulated LCD, to tip me from "thinking about" to "order one"!

Mine will arrive in a couple of days, and every time I use it, I'll remember this special time with Ann, Arvin, Blipbear, and Kiwi.

(Addendum: Phil did a Blipbear and Kiwi blip today too! Enjoy it here.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.