carliewired

By carliewired

91 F / 33 C

I made a mad dash
for fresh asparagus but
found some fabric too

~carliewired

I started on my way to Armstrong just after 7. My first stop was to grab some breakfast before I hit the highway. I took Highway 97 through Westwold and Falkland with a brief stop at Monte Lake for photos. This usually sparkly lake looked grey and grim this morning. The one boat I spotted looked like it was lost in fog.

I turned off for the asparagus farm just in time for their opening at 9 AM. I picked up 10 pounds of fresh asparagus to enjoy and share.

I couldn't leave Armstrong without a stop at their quilt store. I found some delightful fat quarters, left a quilted heart near the laundry in the mall and was on my way back home again. 

I spotted a lovely doe in a farmer's field. I caught some wild flowers along the roadway. One barn quilt was posted far up the hill but I caught it with my telephoto lens. 

Coming through Falkland, I noticed a new sign which drew attention to the concern for forest fire prevention. 

The forest fire smoke is just as bad in the Okanagan as it is in our valleys. 

I was back home for noon and here I'll stay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.