carliewired

By carliewired

90 F/ 32 C

SMOKE - it seeped into
our valleys overnight to
obscure the sunshine

~carliewired

I was out on my deck just after 6 to catch this very dismal view of my mountains. Wildfire smoke from the north of our province and from our neighbour, Alberta, has filled up the valley while I slept. It has that wet campfire smell. 

I drove off to Vantage Point near the airport hoping for a better view, but I was disappointed. My mountains were not visible from there at all. I looked across the east end of the runway to the hills. Visibility is poor in every direction. 

I left a quilted heart on a bench near the pergola and headed for home.
I stopped briefly on Ord Road to get a shot of the red sun over Batchelor Heights. 

I'm in for the day. The prospects of going out again are just too dismal. Lots to do at home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.