carliewired

By carliewired

93 F / 34 C

The air is clear and
the sun is pouring in to
our valleys today

~carliewired

I was slow-moving this morning. I left the house at 7:30 heading for Riverside Park in the downtown. I like to take a read on the state of the river and the park, in general. 

I parked at the east side, near the railway bridge. I got a morning shot of the railway bridge and the lovely iris blooming nearby. I also got a candid shot of two fellows chatting in the parking lot there. I was looking through the "HOPE" installation at the edge. 

Much of the construction fencing around the park has been removed. Only the children's waterpark and playground is still  contained. Workers are continuing their efforts in this area for the grand opening this weekend. 

As I walked the short distance towards the pier I had to stop to watch the antics of two squirrels. They were chasing each other up, down and around this tree. I had to laugh!

Canada geese are ever-present in the park. I caught one sounding off while it floated downstream on the river. 

I left a quilted heart on a bench near the river, then drove off to pick up my breakfast. 

Coming out of the drive-thru I spotted this sign on a homeless person's cart. I have to agree with the sentiments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.