A Long Day

Up early and back
late, making the most of our
time here together

~ carliewired 

Our first goal today was to search out asian grocery stores. A and I were both seeking some food items to add to our pantries that might expand our food choices. We had three locations near our hotel and off we went after breakfast. We each made some purchases to take home. I was amazed by the selection each store offered. We just don't see these many options in our local stores. 

We stopped at a coffee shop as a welcome break. My feet needed a rest and I needed a good cup of tea. A had a cup of matcha while I chose Earl Grey and a raspberry scone. 

We pushed on with me going into Krazy Bob's, an amazing place to find CDs and vinyl records. Before I could get inside the door, Krazy Bob interviewed me and announced my arrival on his microphone that broadcast out into the street. It was all rather amusing. Krazy Bob has missed his calling as a DJ or Master of Ceremonies. I did find several CDs in the 'oldies' category - Beach Boys, Neil Diamond, Nat King Cole.....I won a prize and participated in a quiz for more prizes. It's really quite a production and Krazy Bob keeps everyone entertained.

At lunch we stopped at a Mexican restaurant and then back to the hotel for a nap. 

Dinner with my brother was at a favourite Italian restaurant around the corner from our hotel. We sat for several hours in conversation and have made plans together for Tuesday. 

Fingers crossed for decent weather for tomorrow. It reached a high of 14 C today and it cleared as the day progressed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.