spannarama

By spannarama

Back out in the world

I worked at home today, but headed into London late afternoon to join my colleagues for our boss's leaving drinks.  I didn't stay long, as I was really feeling the post-Covid fatigue, but it was really nice to see everyone, and I'm glad I made the effort as our boss has been great and I'm sorry to see him go.  I caught a bus from London Bridge to the bar, and back again (to Cannon Street) after, which made the whole thing a lot easier.

Got home just in time for dinner, which Tim had started cooking, and had a super relaxed evening.

My poor nephew didn't get his surgery today.  They prepped him for it this morning, but it was then cancelled.  He's not enjoying the pain, or the nausea from the morphine, bless him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.