spannarama

By spannarama

Red campion

Busy work day, catching up after being on leave.  It was beautiful in the afternoon, and happily was still just as nice when I finished work, so I had a lovely walk at the Cairn.  There was a real sea of red campion at Pall meadow - blipped here.

Mark and Jay were back again today, and made loads of progress on the summer house - the base is built now, and half decked.  We went out to talk to them about it first thing, as we were worried about how tall it was going to be, and if it was going to block our neighbours' view.  After discussing some alternatives, Tim went round next door and assessed it with them - they were perfectly happy with the original plan, so it was all back on again, phew!

I got in the shower after that, and discovered a tick in my leg.  Gross.  Amazed it managed to find my skin, as I had been out in the garden with my pyjamas tucked into socks, with jeans over the top.  Tried to pull it out with tweezers and managed to mash the little bugger.  Gross again.

Tim was thankfully feeling a bit better today.  We had a nice chilled Friday evening with our traditional salmon stir fry, a Clarkson's Farm, a Gogglebox, and some of Tim's wine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.