flavia13

By flavia13

MOTHER GOOSE

Photo taken 18-05-2023 blipped on 18-05-2023  Again apollogies for backblipping, time just ran away with.


I had the U3A Digital Camera Club this afternoon.  There were just 9 of us today, which is actually quite a nice number.  We met in Grange Institute as usual then after a qick briefing session went out around Grange for an hour to take Macro shots.  The trouble is the light was very flat, but we all managed to get something.  I just couldn't think of much to take that wasn't floral but I got a couple of shots - a lot of what I took with my Macro Lens on the camera weren't really macro shots.

Whilst walking through the ornamental gardens I saw Mother Goose with her young Goslings so close to me and father goose nearby.  The problem is with the macro lens on I couldn't get far enough away to get the whole family in, so you will just have to settle for Mama and her young.

They weren't phased by people at all, but Mama did a lot of hissing wheen  a lady with her gorgeous little Westie came past.  The Westie though was totally obvlious and the lady said he was always so good and never ran after birds. 

I noticed that some the flowers in the walls surrounding the Ornamental Gardens were not as good as usual.  My friend Sandy advised me that this was because last year the plants all got pinched, replaced and then pinched again - AAARRGGHHH.  What on earth is happening.  This happened to our duck pond too - which is why we no longer have any ducks, well a few wild ones, but now mostly geese and gulls.   The ornamental gardens and duck pond have always attracted viitors to Grange - I remember when my Dad was still us he used to catch the train over with  his grandchildren to feed the ducks and visit the gardens and The Hazlemere.  It makes me so mad.

Sorry rant over.  That's all from me.  Take care and stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.