Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Greater Stitchwort

Gavin took Xena for a run this morning, she is very good at running alongside him and loves it. After breakfast I went grocery shopping - it is good to finally see red peppers becoming available again, after the supply issues from Spain.

After I had unpacked the groceries and made a green soup for lunch (courgette, leeks and spinach), I took Xena for another long walk. The woods near us have so many wild flowers at the moment, and here is Greater Stitchwort against the purple Bugle in the background. There are still so many bluebells too, although they have peaked and are on their way out. 

I was back to using the lighter Nikon Z7ii today, after it's minor repair at Fixation. They do such a great job there. My camera has a eye sensor that when you bring your eye close to the viewfinder, it automatically switches from the viewfinder to the monitor (I think most mirrorless cameras have this?) However it was not working correctly, I thought I would need the eye sensor replaced, when in fact the problem was due to the rubber eyepiece being slightly stretched so it was hanging down slightly confusing the eye sensor. They replaced the rubber eyepiece for next to nothing and now it works perfectly!

And just like that it is the weekend again. The weather is looking great from now on, and getting much more like summer with warmer temperatures. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.