Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A beautiful day

It was another sunny and warm day. Although there was a bit of a breeze that felt cool at 9.30 in the morning, it soon warmed up to 20C. We did the long walk I did a couple of days ago, I love that walk as it goes past a farm and is very varied, and as we cannot do it in winter - it is just too muddy and boggy in parts - we enjoy walking there in the warmer months. I took many photos of wild flowers along the way, but I liked this one of Xena running back to me to see what I was doing.

After our walk I took Gavin to the tyre shop to get all four of his tyres changed - yes it was expensive! His car failed it's MOT* yesterday because of the tyres, so he had to replace all four of them and then go back to the MOT garage to get his MOT signed off.
* In the UK we have to have an annual car roadworthy check once a car is three years old, or else it cannot be licenced. 

We had lunch at home, and then I took him back to the tyre shop to collect his car. In between that he recommissioned the garden irrigation system for the summer, it is switched off in winter but as we have not had rain for a while the garden is getting quite dry again.

Tonight we are walking up the road to our local pub for dinner - I say pub but actually it is quite an upmarket type of pub, a bit posh to be thought of as just a pub. The pub that was in those premises before closed down during lockdown, and the new pub is a bit more upmarket which some locals were not happy with. They serve excellent food which we like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.