Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A good walk

Today was such a beautiful day, 19C and sunny. I decided to go on a longer walk than usual, on a route that is often too muddy to do in winter. Today however it was dry and the blossoms were looking so pretty. There was also lots of bluebells about, it really has been a bumper year for bluebells around here. This is a wonderful time of year when the hedgerows are full of Queen Anne's Lace, buttercups and other wild flowers. I even saw a pretty orange tip butterfly today.  My walk was about 2 hours and I have done over 17,000 steps so far.

Last night, recommended to me by Martin Dawe, I watched Colin From Accounts on iPlayer. I really enjoyed it, it is an Australian production with what I think of as typical Aussie humour. Funny how the Brits, Americans and Australians all share a common language yet our humour is all so different. The Brits also love to banter, something that is unique to our culture. 

I finished my book Strange Sally Diamond, what an incredible book. Set In Ireland and New Zealand, it is quite dark yet funny at the same time. I wont say too much about it other than I recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.